Skip to content

GMA In Congress: An Abomination (UPDATED)

December 1, 2009

I hate writing this, wasting space and bandwidth to condemn sycophants and their masters who think nothing of the widely known sentiments of Filipinos.

They must alternately think their God’s gift to the Philippines or that we’re dumb:

Gloria Macapagal Arroyo:

Mga kababayan, lubos na karangalan at pribilehiyo para sa akin ang maglingkod sa sa taumbayang Pilipino bilang pangulo. Gumawa ako ng malalaking pagtulong… sa ekonomiya, edukasyon, ugnayang pandaigdigan, at paglikha ng trabaho.

While I am very much looking forward to stepping down as president at the end of my term, I am mulling different ways to stay involved. Tiningnan ko ang pagbalik sa pagturo; I also studied working with nonprofit organizations on issues ranging from the environment to women’s issues. After much contemplation I realized I am not ready to step down completely from public service.

As you all know, I have been asked by the citizens of my home district in Pampanga to stay on in public life), so after much soul-searching, I have decided to respond affirmatively to their call.

To that end, I will file my candidacy for Congress in order to serve the hardworking people of my home province.

Pampanga Rep. Juan Miguel “Mikey” Arroyo:

I sacrificed”another term in Congress to yield to the clamor of his constituents who my mother to take my place. I was the one who insisted she run for Congress as we believe she is more [able] to serve better given her political expertise and technological know how.

Administration standard-bearer Gilbert Teodoro Jr. :

I am focused on my own candidacy… her plan doesn’t mean anything to me because it’s a decision made by the President.

All I have left to say is this:

If GMA does become a member of Congress and then Speaker, the event will be such an abomination.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 8:33 am

    I feel the exact same thing. Abomination doesn’t even begin to describe this very selfish and insensitive act. The elected president in 2010 will always have to look over his shoulder lest he soon be robbed of it. Pity. I am irked to the bone. I couldn’t even organize my thoughts to write a decent post. Tsk.

  2. December 2, 2009 8:19 am

    Yes, Rj, this event, I think, really rivals her equally condemnable broken promise nit to run for President in 2004.

Leave a Reply

